The Land is Bright (Liverpool Sagas Book 1)

The Land is Bright (Liverpool Sagas Book 1)
By Elizabeth Murphy
(1 customer reviews)
$0.99 $2.99
Limited-Time Offer!

A richly drawn 1800s historical by bestselling, multiple award-winning author Elizabeth Murphy! ”Rich in authentic period details, The Land is Bright is a time machine back to the past. This is how history should be written!” (Terrace Review)

Publisher's Description:

The captivating first instalment of The Liverpool Sagas, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Pam HowesLife changes for the Palin children when Mam dies, and it`s up to twelve-year-old Sally to try and take her place. Sally lavishes all her hopes and dreams on her baby sister Emily, determined that she`ll leave the mean streets of their Liverpool home and enjoy a better life. When Emily is sent to live with rich relatives, it seems like her wish has come true, but the chance is bittersweet. Sally and her family may face poverty and hardship in Liverpool, but the warmth and love shared will help them overcome whatever the world has to throw at them; Emily, however, wanting for nothing, might find out that happiness is harder to find. . . Full of authentic details of Liverpool life at the turn of the century, The Land is Bright is a totally absorbing saga perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and[...]

Category: Historical Fiction

Get This Deal:

Please Note: Prices can and do change frequently. Always check the price before placing your order. All listings are accurate at the time of this publication. Customers outside the US may pay more. Has this offer expired? Sign up for our newsletter and never miss a deal!